Skip to content

Our Staff

Name Position
Debbie Addison
addison.2@gemsschool.org
Director of Advancement
Hadley Bachman
bachman.1@gemsschool.org
Dean of Middle Grades (5-8)
Carolyn Baginski
baginski.1@gemsschool.org 
Art Teacher, 5-8 
Cathy Baney
baney.1@thegrahamschool.org 
Business Administrative Assistant
Shelby Bradford
bradford.1@gemsschool.org
4th Grade Teacher
Greg Brown
brown.1@gemsschool.org
Co-Superintendent / CEO
Lavida Chapman
chapman.1@gemsschool.org
1st Grade Teacher
Eileen Collins
collins.1@gemsschool.org
Intervention Specialist
Christina Conrad
conrad.1@gemsschool.org
1st Grade Teacher
Keri Dana
dana.1@gemsschool.org 
School Psychologist
Kalyssa Deken
deken.1@gemsschool.org
Kindergarten Aide
Rosa Dixon
dixon.2@gemsschool.org
K-2 RTI Coorinator / Instructional Coach
Leah Ecaruan
ecaruan.1@gemsschool.org
5th Grade Math / Science Teacher
John Eckenrode
eckenrode.1@gemsschool.org
6th Grade Social Studies and Science Teacher
Monica Eppler
eppler.1@gemsschool.org
7th - 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Cassie Farrell Muller
farrell.2@gemsschool.org 
7th Grade Math / Instructional Coach
Nora Goss
goss.1@gemsschool.org
6th - 7th English Language Arts Teacher
Karin Greathouse
kgreathouse.1@gemsschool.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Lauren Greenspan
Greenspan.1@thegrahamschool.org 
Director of Social and Emotional Learning
Julia Handelman
handelman.1@gemsschool.org
Dean
Madeline Hatch
hatch.3@gemsschool.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Jisuka Hessler
hessler.1@gemsschool.org
8th Grade English Language Arts / 9th th Grade Transition Coordinator
Valerie Hessler
hessler.2@thegrahamschool.org
School Nurse
Caleb Hord
hord.1@gemsschool.org
6th Math Teacher
Gautham Kaveti
kaveti.1@gemsschool.org
3rd Grade Teacher
Angela Knight
knight.1@gemsschool.org
Art Teacher
James Kutnow
kutnow.1@gemsschool.org
Dean & Director
Jamie Lenzo
jlenzo@thegrahamschool.org
Director of Special Education
Lauren Lever
lever.1@gemsschool.org
Music Teacher
Cheryl Long
long.1@gemsschool.org
Business Administrator
Sarah Lopienski
lopienski.1@thegrahamschool.org 
Education Data Analyst
Joanna Malachowsky
malachowsky.1@gemsschool.org 
Intervention Specialist
Heather Markward
markward.1@gemsschool.org
Dean
A'Leah Martin
martin.10@gemsschool.org 
Administrative Assistant
Eileen Meers
emeers@thegrahamschool.org 
Co-Superintendent / CEO
Olivia Miranda
miranda.1@gemsschool.org
4th Grade Teacher
Anne Murphy
murphy.3@gemsschool.org
3-8 RTI Coordinator / Instructional Coach
Kelli Orians
orians.1@gemsschool.org
2nd Grade Teacher
Wesley Owens
owens.2@gemsschool.org
 Adventure Education Teacher
Kim Pettit
pettit.2@gemsschool.org
 5th Grade English Language Arts / Social Studies
Michael Piteo
piteo.1@gemsschool.org
 Intervention Specialist
Ray Olden
ray.1@gemsschool.org
Paraprofessional
Karen Rickrich
rickrich.1@gemsschool.org
Intervention Specialist
Courtney Rizek
rizek.1@gemsschool.org
 Counselor
Harmony Salvatore
salvatore.1@thegrahamschool.org
 Business and Development
Lauren Seitz
seitz.1@gemsschool.org
Registrar/Front Desk Associate
Heather Shumate
shumate.1@gemsschool.org
Kindergarten Teacher
Chris Spackman
spackman.1@thecharlesschool.org
ESL Coordinator
Zach Steinberger
steinberger.1@thegrahamschool.org
IT Specialist
Cindy Tishue
tishue.1@gemsschool.org
Intervention Specialist
Jennifer Waddell
waddell.1@thecharlesschool.org
Development Coordinator
Stephanie Waldeck
waldeck.3@gemsschool.org
8th Grade Math Teacher / Instructional Coach
Stephanie White
white.16@gemsschool.org
Intervention Specialist
Jeff Wiseman
wiseman.1@thegrahamschool.org
Lead Network Engineer
Krsna-Jivani Ziyad
ziyad.1@gemsschool.org
2nd Grade Teacher

More News

GEMS Chipotle Fundraiser - Aug 1st
Make dinner a selfless act by joining us for a fundraiser to support Graham Elementary And Middle School. Come in to the Chipotle at 4489 N High Street in Columbus on Wednesday, October 25th between 4:...
Attention GEMS Families - Jul 28th
Dear GEMS Families, It is hard to believe that the summer is just about halfway over - hopefully it has been enjoyable for everyone! We wanted to update you on the process of our new identity as Graham...
Summer Camps and Programs - May 31st
https://www.columbus.gov/schoolsout/ https://www.columbus.gov/recreationandparks/programs/2016-Summer-Camps/
Breakfast Program 2017-18 - May 30th
Click here for information about the 2017-18 school breakfast program.
Summer Reading Programs - May 24th
Click here for more information about summer reading programs!

Upcoming Events

Mon, Aug 21st 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wed, Aug 23rd 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Wed, Aug 30th 8:45 am - 3:30 pm
Mon, Sep 4th (All day)
Fri, Sep 8th 9:00 am - 9:30 am
Tue, Sep 12th 2:45 pm - 3:15 pm

Donate to GEMS!